Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some individuals argue that happiness is mainly achieved by having a bunch of money. This is because having a lot of money provides people with various life choices. Other than this, folks can be happy by being surrounded by their loved ones and having their dream jobs. Having wealth allows people to have flexible choices for their lives. This is to say, they can pursue their dream without having to worry about their necessities such as paying bills and affording prestigious university degrees. Some teenagers may want to pursue higher education. However, because they suffer from financial difficulties they might have to work directly rather than continue their study. People who own sufficient wealth will not have to worry about this, they can have broader options, especially when they want to study abroad. For example, many Indonesian young adults whose families are rich often get their bachelor's degrees in developed countries. Whereas, those who grow up in a mediocre family often go to local universities. Another situation that brings happiness is being surrounded by a supportive family. This is because having emotional support from a father and mother will bring out good values. When people face difficult challenges in life, they become more motivated and strive to tackle the difficulties because they have their support systems. In addition, landing a dream job that is aligned with one’s passion is a privilege. This is because people tend to be more persistent and positive about their lives. They are happier compared to those who are forced to do tasks they do not have any passion for. For example, research shows that 80% of employees do not work in their desired fields and they do not love their current jobs thus they are more depressed. In conclusion, possessing a great amount of money enables individuals to make better choices in life. Other conditions that promote happiness are having support from loved ones and securing the desired jobs.