Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, the majority of people already have an awareness of many environmental issues, especially the extinction of flora and fauna since it is always reported on television or social media. Meanwhile, some people think that there is a wide range of environmental problems that are more crucial than the disappearances of plants and animals. In my opinion, both of the issues have the same importance to our nature. On the one hand, flora and fauna as living creatures definitely have their own role in their own food chain, it generates balancing in people ’s natural lives. To illustrate, poaching that causes the extinction of birds leads to increased rat populations and indirectly affects the local farmers, which can damage their cropland, and cause the failure of harvest. It also decreases the earnings of the farmers, pushes them into poverty, and generates an economic issue. On the other hand, related to the loss of plants, deforestation is not merely about the environmental things such as the melting of ice caps, but also has domino effects on health issues, since it degrades the air quality and causes some people to have breathing problems. The other case is global warming, which also happened because of deforestation. Hence, many people have big concerns about the loss of species of flora and fauna, and the environmental problem is always connected to each other, it has domino effects on other environmental issues or even outside the environmental things. To sum up, environmental issues are always linked to each other, and that’s why all of the issues have the same positions, there is no less or more important.