Some people think that the current environmental issues should be dealt with only by the government while others believe that individuals could contribute to solving this problem. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate regarding whether the authority should take care of environmental issues solely or the populace can devote themselves to address the situations as well. In this essay, I will describle both aspects and express my view. Nowadays, what is obvious is that people generally think the government have the capability to handle all the environmental problems on it own. In fact, although the government have plenty of resources, it is essential to gain supports from the population. In this highly materialistic society, It is crucial that a successful policy can't live without the cooperation of people. For instance, to fight against the climate changes, rising the prices of products in the market without a reasonable explaination could annoy the populace. Consequently, the government can't dealt with the current environmental issues solely. In contrast, it is widely agreed that every human being can make a great impact on the solution of the environmental issue. With the widespread availability of Internet, people can obtain tons of knowledge about sustainability online. Once the resouce problem is no longer to be the concern of barrier that people can participate the action addressing environmental problems, it is believed that individuals can also contribute to the environment significantly. In general, if we can do some recycles in our daily life, this minor action will alleviate the situation a lot. In conclusion, the topic of environmental issues is not fully the responsibility of the government. From my persective, it would be inefficient to solve the problems by the government alone. We can do better from the beginning of ourselves.