Children have to be educated but they also have to be allowed to learn things by themselves. To what extent do you agree? How will education develop in the future?

Nowadays it is usually discussed how children should be brought up. It is often thought that parents and school should prepare them for their future life, but pupils should acquire knowledge independently too. This essay will argue why it is completely necessary that children learn new skills on their own to achieve better knowledge. Parents should find a balance between school education and self-experience in their children’s life. First and foremost, kids should be able to follow their passion in order to develop their creativity. For instance, they could find out to have a unique talent in art or music. Furthermore, teachers should be a guide in pupils' lives, so that young students can improve their motivation and curiosity. Although I argue that kids have to be free to learn things by themselves, some people believe that education is essential to introduce scholars to a variety of subjects. Indeed, teachers could provide explanations and support to their students. The future of schooling is likely to be shaped by new technology and advanced teaching techniques. Primarily, learning is going to be more flexible and accessible, thanks to online and blended learning. In addition, new subjects are going to be studied, due to the new market dynamics. A good example of this is soft skills, such as communication, empathy and teamwork. In conclusion, this essay argues the importance of education and self-taught learning. In my opinion, acquiring different skills by themselves is an absolute imperative in order to develop children’s knowledge. I also believe that topics are going to change and evolve in the future years.