Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The proliferating of purchasing goods have been famous exercise in their free time. It is reckoned by young people to buy online shopping is a trend. However, to spend time during shopping has been observed by a large number of people. Due to they are not conscious of importance of free time so they perfer to buy items. It is a negative impact and in this essay I will support my stand with valid arguments. In many countries, especially in cities, shopping has become the popular activity for adults. Youngsters are eager to explore new trends and products in the market. Therefore, whenever the youngsters have spare time they go out in the market. One of my friends is a fashion geek and he loves to go shopping centres to check the new designed arrived in stores, in turn, he wastes valuable time which can be utilized for other works.I believe this negative trend adopted by young people is forcing themselves to spend extravagantly while they got out for shopping. Moreover, when they visit the market then ultimately they are wasting their precious time which can be spent cautiously on upgrading professional skills which might help at work. A recent survey by Times Now revealed the more than 50% of the young respondents admitted that they spend at least 20 hours per week at shopping centres and most of the time they purchased from the store. Therefore, this habit of young is beneficial for their overall growth. In conclusion, adults tend to go shopping because of curiosity regarding something new in the market, I affirm my viewpoint that this useless habit is wasting their money and precious time.