Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Despite the abundant number of the world’s population, the number of experts in each field is limited. Some advocate that professionals should be mandated to apply their knowledge in a location where they pursue their studies. Whereas others contend that the freedom to choose should be given to those individuals. This essay will delve into both perspectives and discuss the underlying reason for agreeing with the latter. The relevance of knowledge is the profound reason to enforce professionals’ implementation. Having learned in another country will provide curriculums that apply to that specific area. As an illustration, doctors in a tropical area will be taught how to handle patients with malaria, because it is a common disease related to that area. Meanwhile, in non-tropical areas, mosquito-spreading malaria does not exist. Making it more relevant to execute our skills in a place where we were taught. Implementing knowledge in the same location as the learning centre makes sense due to the curriculum was made based on problems isolated to that location. Freedom to choose is a basic human right, which is applicable in determining where one should work. From a professional point of view, a training centre or university is a mere facilitator to achieve their goals. Conversely, selecting what is best for their future should be the responsibility of themselves. For instance, doctors who are inspired to improve their hometowns would like to be back and apply their knowledge after pursuing higher degrees abroad or outside of their hometowns. Emphasizing the basic human right to determine their future is making the requirement to apply the skills in the training location unnecessary. In conclusion, it is understandable to enforce professionals implementing their insights in the original training location, however, it is a violation of basic human rights because professionals, as humans, possess their goals to achieve and the learning centre is a mere facilitator to support it.