The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

The improvement in tourism contributed to the English language becoming the most essential language in the world. Some people believe that English will be the only language to be used globally. This essay will suggest that using one language has some communicative advantages and some societal issues is the primary disadvantage. First of all, speaking in only one language has some merits, such as making communication easier. Throughout the world, we have different countries and languages as well. So if you want to travel somewhere, you will face challenges and one of them will be a barrier in talking, because it is impossible to know every language. That’s why mankind needs a language that is international. Within English, communication is more convenient all over the world. Furthermore, some countries use English as a second language for local people. For example, the population in India can talk in English like their mother tongue without any difficulty, because it is their second language after the Indian language. On the other hand, only language has drawbacks to the society of the country. Firstly, each folk has their own heritage, culture, and language. It means that these categories make them nation by country. Choosing one spoken language will destroy their speciality. For example, if Russian people accept one language, their law system also needs to change the whole rules for the government. Everything depends on the comunication system of the country. In conclusion, talking in the same language can bring us some benefits, such as understanding everyone, but also can make disadvantageous issues like preserving our heritage and nation.