Some people think that instead of preventint climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, global warming and climate change have become pressing issues which require immediate attention to mitigate their negative effects. While some argue that alleviating climate change seems impossible as it demands a plethora of resources, I strongly believe that it is an urgent crisis which needs governments' and individuals' immediate attention in order to prevent it because this can attributed to deforestation and a decline in biodiversity. Firstly, combating climate change is significantly important as many animals have become extinct or are on the brink of extinction due to the loss of their natural habitats. One of the detrimental impacts of climate change is deforestation, which has resulted in the disappearance of wild animals ' habitats, forcing them to survive in substantially small and uncomfortable areas. Thus, addressing such climate crises has become essential to ensure animals have a more sustainable and reliable home. Secondly, since climate change has contributed significantly to increased environmental degradation and air pollution, its prevention has become a necessary measure to take. Unlike other ongoing problems such as poverty and unemployment, rising global temperatures have severe effects on the environment by generating more pollution, which can be harmful to humans and animals living on Earth. For instance, in many developed nations, like Canada, the government has imposed stringent policies and regulations on chemical industries to limit their carbon dioxide emission in order to fight climate change, which has resulted in decreased air pollution rates. In conclusion, although combating climate change seems more expensive and demands infinite resources, its prevention is very crucial to saving biodiversity and the environment. Therefore, governments and individuals should take effective measures in order to alleviate its negative impact. This initiative would not only ensure a pollution-free environment but would also contribute towards a sustainable society.