The opinion on preserving endangered languages varies; while some believe that governments should invest in saving them, others consider it a wasteful expenditure. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some representatives of contemporary society believe that governments should invest in rare languages ​​in order to preserve them for future generations, while others believe that such expenditures do not make sense. From my perspective, it is undeniable that these statements contain only a small fraction of the truth. Therefore, in this article, I will reflect on my own views on this issue and discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, the old-fashioned mother tongue gives people a better understanding of the way our ancestors lived. Additionally, we have been using dialects, words, and slang from certain ancient languages ​​for centuries. For example, Latin is the lingua franca of doctors and nurses because core medical rules are made up of Latin terms. However, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that modern words have their origins in ancient dialects. Therefore, politics should focus on saving this communication with the past, otherwise, future generations will forget their ancestors. On the other hand, some experts claim that governments should care about native languages ​​rather than rescuing meaningless dialects of extinct languages. In my opinion, one of the main reasons some people make this point is correlation. For example, most teenagers and students do not know their native language well enough and often write and speak incorrectly. To prevent this situation from getting worse, the government should spend a lot of money on educational purposes instead of on old projects like preserving vocabulary. Thus, the state sector can receive a literate society that will possess educational and social skills. Having said all that, I would like to emphasize that this tendency is open to criticism when these points are made. Still, only local politicians have to decide which language they prefer to keep.