The concept of success has varying interpretations. Some individuals attribute success to hard work and determination, while others emphasize factors such as wealth and physical appearance as being more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. 5.0

Some argue that success can be interpreted by how hardworking an individual is, while others think that factors like wealth and appearance are more dominant. Although determination surely is a necessary component for success, I believe that wealth should be the main consideration as money greatly affects people's life qualities in modern society. On the one hand, no one can succeed without putting work into it. Even if you have an innovative idea that can help millions of people, nothing will change if no one is putting it into action. For instance, Albert Edison had made hundreds of trials before he created the first functional light bulb. The difference between a successful person like Edison and a common individual is that most people lose their determination in midway. Hence, there is no doubt that hard work plays an important role torwards success. On the other hand, wealth gives people the ability to enhance their lives. Nowadays, we live in a captialism society, where most of the things require money. For example, food is sold in supermarkets, games and movie tickets cost money, and there are bills and rents that need to be paid. A successful man can not only use the money to buy better and healthier food for himself, he can even make donations to help other people as well. Moreover, I think that wealth is an objective number that can be easily compared. Things like the degree of effort or dedication put into a work may not be easily quantified, while the salary of a job clearly means how much your work is worth. Therefore, an objective factor like wealth should be used to interpret the concept of success. In conclusion, despite the fact that in order to succeed there must be hard work put into it, I believe that wealth as an objective factor that greatly affects people's daily lives is more influential in interpreting success.