Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is believed that nowadays students have problems with concentration and paying attention during their studies, because of not reading books and social media apps. However, it can be solved by taking up a reading habit and starting a hobby. The first reason for this problem is pupils spend too much time watching short videos on social media, which leads to a shrinking of attention span. For example, TikTok is one of these apps with an average of 10-15 seconds of videos and scrolling it regularly young people will not be able to focus more than 1 minute on certain things.To solve it, they should find a hobby which they can enjoy instead of sitting on the phone, so they will do their hobby as well as increase their attention span. The second reason why it is common is they usually do not read books. While reading, people focus on letters, words and the meaning of the book, in that way, they are more concentrated than on any other activity. For example, one study from Japan shows that people who regularly read are focused 35% more at work, even under pressure than people who don’t read at all.Parents of students should teach them reading from a young age, so they will not have this problem in the future. In conclusion, students are facing a lack of attention problems at school, but taking measures to increase their focus will probably help them.