In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you thing it is a positive or negative situation?

Ownership of a house is a lot more preferred by individuals in some countries. In these countries, people may prefer owning a home because of the high rents and irregular incomes. And, I believe this is a positive situation in terms of residents.   To commence with, owning a home might have significant importance for some people because of the high rents as a result of inflation in that country. For instance, Turkey, which is a country that still suffers from the economic instability caused by COVID-19 pandemic in 2019, has announced its 2023 inflation rate which is above%400. So, rent prices in big cities climbed up to ten thousand Turkish liras which is akin to the average salary. As a result, having your own house might be important for people in countries with high inflation rates. Even if the inflation rate increases people can still want to own a house. And, Turkey can benefit from this situation. As the demand for homes increases, the money circulation increases and results in a better economy. Besides, in countries like Malaysia, most of the people have irregular incomes. For those people, adjusting money for rent may not same every month. So, to not carry the stress of this on their shoulders, people can dream of their own home and this might be a considerable thing. To sum up, owning a home might have real significance for people in coe countries like Turkey or Malaysia. People may dream owning a home because they may not spend most of their salaries on high rents, which Turkey sets an example as a result of the high inflation rate, or they may have irregular incomes and may face difficulties in terms of adjusting the necessary money for the rent.