The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Admittedly, in recent times myrad people work hard in order to gain money; however this is not the main reason. In this essay I will explain my opinion in terms of againts this statement. To begin with, many workers will work even beyond their limit because they would to have a big salary. This is the acceptable reason for those who like to work overtime or in complicated areas. For instance, many surveys report that 70% of employees will accept to work in remote areas due to the extra payment that they are gained outside the stapple stable wages. If we compare to a voluntary activities which ask for work in the same area, many of them will refuse it because they do not want to work very hard in the isolated area which is very physically demanding and do not earn money. Obviously money is the factor of people who do their job but it is not the only one because some of worker would to work hard due to they would to be an expertise in one major. As illustrated, some archeologist will accept to work in isolated area in order to have deep evidence regarding the heritage or natural habit of some species, even though they do not get extra bonuses from the unversity. Moreover, some of worker will happy to work very tough due to the satisfication of result. For example, some of engineer will work on holiday in order to make sure the project will finish as the schedule. They might be do not worry about the extra income but considerable more in achievement. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because people work to have money but it is not the only reason to work hard. They would to be the expert on their work and would to feel happy with the results.