The only reason people work hard is to earn more money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Admittedly, in recent times myriad people work hard in order to gain money; however, this is not the main reason. In this essay, I will explain my opinion in terms of against this statement. To begin with, many workers will go even beyond their limits because they would to have a big salary. This is an acceptable reason for those who like to perform over time or in complicated areas. For instance, many surveys report that 70% of employees will accept work in remote areas due to the extra payment that they have gained outside the staple wages. If we compare to voluntary activities which ask for work in the same area, many of them will refuse it because they do not want to endeavour very hard in the isolated area which is very physically demanding and does not earn payment. Obviously, money is the factor of people who do their job but it is not the only one because some workers perform hard due to they want to be an expert in one major. As illustrated, some archaeologists will accept to perform in isolated areas in order to have deep evidence regarding the heritage or natural habits of some species, even though they do not get extra bonuses from the university. Moreover, some workers will be happy to struggle very toughly due to the satisfaction of results. For example, some engineers will perform on holiday in order to make sure the project will finish as scheduled. They might not worry about the extra income but considerably more about achievement. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because people work to have cash but it is not the only reason to work hard. They would be the expert on their job and would feel happy with the results.