Students should not be allowed to use any technology in class till an appropriate age. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, there is a long-standing debate on a topic of technologies usage in a class. One section of society, included myself, holds the view that children are permitted to use electronic devices during the learning process, however, others believe that digital devices should be banned in a class. This essay will discuss why technologies may have a beneficial impact on education. Firstly, the quality of education may be significantly increased by using electronic devices. Lessons become more interactive and interesting when tutors allow students toexploit exploit technological devices, this leads to better understanding of the theme among. For instance, recent research conducted by University of Toronto provided data about the efficiency of technologies in learning process. Research conducted two classes with a same level of progress, however, teacher in the first class used Kahoot (online game-based platform) to explain the new material, whilst the next teacher confucted a lesson in traditional way. Results were extremely surprising; 79% of students who played Kahoot understood the topic while only 43% of people who did not use their devices. On the other hand, it is usually said that phones and other digital devices can serve as great distractors. Although above mentioned view can be partially true, the control of students by teachers can avert young individuals’ redirection of attention. For example, using a specialized programs such as Zerwup or Jruhat provides ability to monitor students’ actions. Additionally, by downloading such kind of programs gives opportunities to work and teach in a student’s computer. In conclusion, despite the fact that some people believe that technologies should not be used in educational field, I support the view that exploiting newest advancements of technics can improve the quality of education and it should be highly encouraged.