All cars that bruns fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them Do you agree or disagree?

In the fast-moving world, global warming is becoming a major issue. and thus, there is an argument taking place among the environment-friendly people that all petrol cars should be out of use by introducing electric vehicles. I am in complete agreement with this statement as it destroys nature and is harmful to the human. firstly, nowadays, most individuals have their personal cars which use fossil fuel and this can cause air pollution and the greenhouse effect. for instance, in recent days, some parts of India such as Delhi and Pune have been declared as the world's highest air-polluted area. Moreover, petrol vehicles produce a huge amount of carbon which plays a crucial in the greenhouse effect that enforces global warming. so, it is important to take the necessary actions to ban these types of transport. secondly, using vans which consume diesel and related oil, causes lots of diseases to the people who travel on highways. for example, in Sri Lanka, there was a headline in the newspaper that "fifty persons are admitted in the hospital due to an inhealing problem" caused by the diesel used in transportation. and therefore, it will be a better solution for this situation, to produce and use natural power vehicles. In conclusion, In the sustainable development era, It is all of our responsibility to change our mode of transportation by encouraging electric vans in order to protect natural resources and individuals all around the world and reduce global warming. and hence, we are all should support this banning.