Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of the waste?

Waste is an international issue, and many people consider that the waste sourced from home needs to be more recycled. They believe that the only alternative to combating this issue is to make a legalized law made by the government. I totally disagree with this solution, and the explanations will be elaborated in this essay. Instead of making a law for society, the government should provide waste facilities to the citizens. Because of the lack of facilities, people tend not to engage in recycling activities. For example, the government can distribute waste baskets for organic and unorganic waste. Therefore, society will get impetus to recycle their home waste Furthermore, the government should provide a waste workshop to society. Thus, they will have knowledge regarding waste. For instance, the government can have a waste management workshop. In this program, the government can inform and educate society to separate their waste between dry and wet waste. Also, the government can tell society what kind of waste can be recycled. To sum up, the notion of making a law to increase the waste home recycling rate is not a good idea. They government should provide waste facilities and condcut a waste workshop.