Some people think that the increasing use of computer and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on the young people reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that technological inventions such as the computer and smartphone have significant impacts on children's intellectual skills such as reading and writing. This essay agrees with this statement because such devices affect the development of students ' linguistic skills and memory abilities. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, reading is considered one of the most important skills required for kids' language development. That is to say that, reading books promotes language learning in the form of a richer vocabulary, correct grammar, and more articulate oral communication. However, electronic machines and mobile phones have the feature of audio which can play the audio of the textbook. Such convenience prevented them from reading paper books because they had to put more effort into reading difficult words with the right pronunciation. For instance, a recent study shows that an average of 60% of students in India depend on pronunciation apps because of their low skills in reading. Additionally, computers influence students to type using keyboards predominantly which has a negative impact on their writing skills. In other words, most educational institutions are adapted to machine learning, therefore, students have lost their ability to write information by hand. Moreover, writing by hand improves the mental coordination between the mind and the body and helps them to retain information much better than typing. For example, it is evident that these days children often search in Google to know the spelling of difficult words as they rely on the auto spell check feature. In conclusion, It is believed that devices such as machines and mobiles have a negative impact on teenagers learning expertise. I agree because it is evident that they rely on automated programs on those devices for spell check and audio play of the textbook which impairs their language development and memory function.