Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the rapid development of technology, medicine, agriculture etc., some people think that relative knowledge and research should be shared freely and exchanged as much as possible. It is obviously important to share freely valuable information especially those that are relative to the destiny of all human beings, but the scientists, companies and individuals who contribute to scientific innovation need to ensure their life quality and keep the invention motivated by economic support. The following essay will give an explanation of my view. On the one hand, although, the development of scientific technology seems to provide humans with a higher quality of life condition, in some developing countries, there are still a majority of people suffering from poverty because of the lack of new technology to enhance their production efficiency and basic living conditions. For instance, people in Africa, can not protect themselves from certain horrible diseases such as malaria. Thus, some developed countries are sharing their resources in sanitary and medical sciences fields for free. Moreover, because of the worsening climate change which is related directly to all people in the world, every expert, institute and individual should dedicate to eco-protecting activities and share invaluable technology and data with all people, so that we can cooperate to address the issue protect our beautiful planet together. On the other hand, those professionals who are working on doing a lot of inventions in high-tech fields such as artificial intelligence and automatic motor-designing according to some aspects of business motivation, if those techniques are all shared freely, I believe the inventors are likely to lose their enthusiasm to innovate new technology due to the declining of profits. In conclusion, I think those technologies that are related to human beings' fate should be shared freely and those are just the additional conditions to our life could be exchanged for profitable requirements.