fSome people thinks that governments should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree.

While some people believe increase the price of junk food could prompt the popularity of healthy diet, I personally disagree with such opinions since there are better solutions to encourage healthy eating, on top of that, such methods could led to various negative effects to societies.  First of all, to prompt the younger generation to form a healthy lifestyle, instead to charging higher tax on unhealthy food, it is better to educate residents about the downside of having unhealthy diets, including getting diabites and cardiovascular diseases, as well as obesities, which provoked by overloading junk food consisted of large amount of sugar and salt. For instance, governments should cultivate young individuals who have the knowledge of nutrition in schools to be aware of the food they consume and encourage them to make the right choice. On top of that, regualations for manufactories to reveal nutrition list could also guid residents to chose healthy food. On the other hand, in my perspective, the incrfemental price of junk food led to many social issues, such as the increase of living cost in poverty families due to those are the main sources of food for them, which could cause more people unable to afford food. For instance, one of the statistics done in the UK indicate that the main consumers of unhealthy food are those who have lower income, despite knowing the drawbacks of eating junk food, they have no choice. To summarise, I disagree with those who suggest an additional tax on unhealthy food since it could cause various social issues, nontheless to say, there are many different countermeasures to encourage individuals to eat healthy food compared to increase the cost of eating unhealthy food.