in some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In most part of the world children constantly have been told about importance of working hard to get what they want. This will come with its pros and cons on their mental health. In the following paragraphs we will discuss about it more. On one hand, This might set positive mindset in order to believe in themselves, so they will try hard to achieve the promised future. Moreover, they will make a determined effort and resiste on what they persue untill they have it in their hands. Thus it will promotes a growth mindset. On the other hand, there are a number of negative impacts on their lives. Firstly, it may creats creates unrealistic expectations that could lead to disappointments or feeling failure if goals are not achieves. Secondly, this might discourage children from seeking support or help when facing challenges. Lastly, they overlook individuals diffrences in abilities and capabilities. To sum up, there are several downsides despite the positive side. In my opinion, it is beneficial to remind them which they will harvest what they saw, but not in a strict and intense way to make them feel disappointed about themselevs and their hardwork.