As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, computers have a great influence on education, it is argued that they can be used as alternatives to traditional teachers. I disagree with this statement as I believe that machines couldn' t play the role of the teachers efficiently and they should be utilized as the assistants for the teachers in education. On the one hand, regardless machines couldn' t play the role of a teacher they could be used as practical and complementary tools for teaching and learning. Firstly, technology is a powerful tool to engage pupils and make lessons interesting. For example, these days, video clips, animations, applications, and games are used to make lessons more attractive and motivate learners to continue learning. Secondly, students have learned numerous skills which are useful for their future lives. Such as working with Word and PowerPoint to be able to make a report. However, computers couldn’ t outperform instructors as this trend has two main disadvantages. One of the dominant drawbacks is that they aren' t able to discipline classrooms and structure learning programs. Thus, they won' t be taken gravely the same as a real trainer by students. Also, computers couldn' t realize pupils' problems and respond to them clearly, answer questions, and give precise feedback. As a result, the education wouldn' t be beneficial, parents wouldn' t be informed about their children's problems in learning to be able to address them, and students would become reluctant to do their homework so at the end of the term they would encounter a pile of assignments. In conclusion, In my opinion, computer robots have myriad defects which cause them to not take the status of teachers whereas they can be a good helper for both teachers and students.