Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

A number of foods come from remote areas for the advantage of trade. Many people consider that this is not a needed thing due to they explain that the consumption of local food is more beneficial for the community. From my point of view, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this matter. In this essay, I will provide my perspective in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the advantage of consuming food from another place is it supports the exchange and market among the country around the world. This is a good opportunity for businessman who wants to start investing in the international market. Moreover, in terms of trade, they have to negotiate and bargain with each other. This is a great chance for local people in order to create more value for their goods. In this way, the local community will have more resources to foster new businesses in households. On the other hand, plenty of foods imported from other places can have a detrimental impact on local food. Several local foods might not race with the price of food that comes from other countries which is cheaper. This can make a huge problem that is a cause of the collapse of the local community market. In addition, the production of some foods more likely to damage or destroy the environment and other natural resources In conclusion, I elaborated my perspective that there are both advantages and disadvantages of foods that come from remote areas and consumption the of local food. Consuming local food can support local businesses in the community. However, Eating food from other countries can bring benefits for international trade and increase goods' value.