Some people say that the main environmental problem in our time is the loss of particular species of animals and plants.Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views as to identifying the most pressing issue of the environment in our time. While few masses reckon that biodiversity loss is the primary concern,others maintain there are other environmental problems that we need to pay attentionto,like wasted natural resources and pollution.I tend to agree with the latter viewpoint. From one angle, It is generally argued that the extinction of fauna and flora is wreaking havoc on the environment.The first dilemma has to do with climate change.In fact, plant-eating wild animals reduce the amount of drought grass in forests by eating.In that sense,the loss of wildlife yields severe forest fires,giving rise to emitting hazardous emissions that lead to this problem. Moreover, certain animals rely heavily on plants for their livelihood. For example, koalas only feed on eucalyptus leaves as their digestive system requires the toxins of eucalyptus,enabling them to consume only this kind of plant. Having said that,some others,including me, are of the opinion that other environmental issues should take precedence as they cause many problems.First and foremost issue is deeply intertwined with pollution. This is reflected in the fact that nowadays people are littering many items such as drink bottles,plastic bags and broken glasses, especially in the oceans,rivers and lakes,threatening marine life.Another critical problem is wasting natural resources,which creates economic ramifications.The case point might be Istanbul city. According to the UCTEA Chamber of Chemical Engineers,the city is on the rocks of running out of water in the next few months,thereby demanding our collective attention. To sum up, some people assert that the risk of endangered plants and wildlife triggers profound implications. However, considering the overuse of natural resources and pollution problems,I firmly believe, the repercussions of them are greater than the extinction of ecology diversity.