Some people say that to get success university education is must, but others don’t believe so. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some humans opine that in order to be successful in life, one must possess tertiary education. Whilst, others think it is not necessarily true. I would argue that studies after high school definitely help individuals to accomplish their goals in future careers. This essay further discusses both sides along with my valuable opinion. On the one hand, people think that a university education is not going to be very helpful in attaining a successful career. This has proven to be true in some cases, where one ends up choosing a different work field and does not require a relevant college degree to follow their passion. Moreover, the subjects that are pursued in universities are not of much help to anyone who wants to become an entrepreneur. For example, scientists such as Edison who did not complete a high school education achieved success by inventing useful things for mankind. In addition, individuals who start up their own firms most likely need more experience than a degree to accomplish success. On the other hand, I believe that tertiary education is a must for someone who wants to specialize or acquire specialized knowledge in the chosen field. This, in turn, not only to excel in the professional career but also paves the way for higher studies such as pursuing a Master's degree or PhD which will eventually aid in achieving greater heights in the field. Some professions like Doctors and pilots, forinstance, have to pursue tertiary education in order to work or carry out the responsibilities in such fields. Without a degree, one cannot practice or excel in this kind of job. Thus, it is true that a college degree is vital to accomplishing career goals and being successful in life. In conclusion, although one can achieve success without a university degree by acquiring knowledge through real-life experiences, this is not always the case for the particular types of jobs that people pursue in life. I think for handling such type of work, it is essential to have a tertiary education to achieve career milestones in the profession.