The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

It is often claimed that it is better to instantly lead a healthy lifestyle and follow certain rules in order to prevent consuming pills and medicine. I completely agree with this and tend to think that there are many reasons why people should think about preventing health problems constantly during their regular life. Nowadays, there are a lot of benefits you can get from preventing illnesses. For instance, one of the consequences of health troubles is spending a lot of money on treatment, attending good doctors in private clinics, overcosting pills and so on. It is much easier and cheaper to contribute resources to a healthy lifestyle and habits. Eating vegetables and fruits, drinking water, and keeping daily activity are things which do not require as much money as you spend on therapy. Speaking about spending resources, we also should say that curing is time-consuming, hence it is another vital resource you lose in case of not preventing certain issues. The other reason for this is your mental state. If you lead an unhealthy lifestyle it is more likely to cause troubles with your inner state. For instance, overeating, eating junk food, not doing sports ect. All of these things can lead to body issues, but it is also connected with your mentality. Therefore, when these occur, it makes you feel worse and you easily get depressed, and this fact influences your whole life. It will be difficult to return to a normal productive state. In conclusion, I would like to say that preventing health problems and illness has more advantages and fewer losses than not doing it. Treatment will require much more resources of different types, from spendings to nerves.