Some believe that people are naturally born as leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A contentious debate surrounds whether the qualities of leadership are innate or achieved. While some argue that people are naturally born as leaders, others contend that these skills can be learned later in life. I strongly believe that the skills for being leadership are inborn, and can be trained over time. To begin with, people claim that leadership is not something that can be achieved. To expand the idea, while considering leaders as people who exert a great influence on people, their powerful presence can not be developed. Being articulate, and having oratory skills, which are supported by several scientists that they are inborn, to influence people through words is essential for being a leader. Furthermore, it is unavoidable that some people are born with a charismatic personality, which is a requirement for leadership. To cite an example, Mozart was a well-known composer in the world, and he composed music at the age of five. This exemplifies that inborn abilities are on a factual basis. Regarding the view of the opposite side, there are many affirmations by people who advocate that everyone can be a leader for the rest of their time. What is more, the more effort we put in, the more we practise skills, the better we become. While taking life experience as a significant factor into account, assertiveness to stand up for what you believe in and having confidence can be learned through practice and training. For instance, Bill Gates was a computer scientist 30 years ago, but if we look at the current situation, he is a renowned leader and owner of Microsoft, which emphasises the possibility of learning anything through time. I firmly opine that skills that are related to leadership can be achieved by people as success results from determination and hard work in any field. To conclude, although many believe that people are born with desperate character, the importance of industriousness and practices can not be disregarded. Consequently, I am on the side of people who believe in the power of learning without respite.