Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued, that young ones are more aware of environmental problems compared to elders. This essay completely agrees with the above statement, because the subject of environmental sciences is a mandatory subject are to learn in schools, and governments across the globe have invested a lot of money in campaigns to highlight the issues like climate change, and global warming through media. Schooling facilities across the world have made it compulsory for all students to study the subject matter of environment. That is to say, that now one cannot pass school without knowing the importance of our environment, and how important it is to preserve the natural ecosystem of the earth. Before this subject was optional. For example, up until the year 2019, the discipline of environment was an optional part of the academic curriculum. However, from the year 2020, the UAE government has made it a mandatory part of the academic curriculum, so as to spread awareness about issues like air,water and sound pollution. Children are more connected to media than older adults. Media campaigns like advertisements on popular TV channels, social media accounts, and famous personalities have spread awareness about preserving the natural habitat of human beings. This explains why our young generation is more aware of environmental issues than older adults. For example, the UAE federal government has increased the budget allocated to the Ministry of Environment by 5% from the year 2019. To conclude, Children have more awareness about the importance of the natural ecosystem than older people because of school education, and increased environment protection campaigns from governments on different media platforms.