In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

It is widely debated that individuals will prefer to choose online newspapers instead of printed ones since these online documents are free, approachable, and convenient. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this point of view. Firstly, it is considerable that ebooks in this modern era have numerous potential to replace traditional ones. Due to the rapid development of technology and the Internet, citizens can keep up with the latest trends and get updated information quickly everywhere. For instance, in Vietnam, there are different digital newspapers on the Internet that the public can access daily such as VnExpress, and Dantri. Secondly, major digital documents are costless and have a reasonable price. Therefore, they are more approachable and dwellers are more willing to afford their favorable books on the Internet instead of spending on costly printed books in real life. This also can help students release pressure on their monthly expenses and save money for necessary businesses. Additionally, the variety of categories and contents is a huge benefit of modern documents compared to conventional ones. It is undeniable that the Internet is an infinite resource of knowledge and it has the capability to provide us with thousands of choices. A clear illustration of this viewpoint is Google. Last but not least, the expense of printing manuscripts is pretty costly nowadays and it also requires a huge amount of wood, which is noticeably detrimental to the environment. According to a group of researchers at Harvard University, three million trees were cut down each year for printing magazines and journals, which seriously damaged the natural habitat. As a result, switching to online documents is a crucial solution to conserve the environment. In conclusion, as I have mentioned above, due to the growth of the latest automation, traditional journals, and books will be altered soon by online versions. Besides that, digital documents have numerous benefits that outweigh the conventional ones such as flexibility, convenience, and various content.