Some people say that the Internet is responsible for destroying social skills of teenagers and young adults. Why do you think the Internet is seen as dangerous in this way and what can we do to ensure that it does not harm the social development of teenagers and young adults?

The technology has bestowed on humankind many blessings in the form of increased connectivity, but the question remains: is the internet have no detrimental effects, and that does it impedes the progress of acquiring proficiency in social skills for our youth and children? This essay discusses that the internet agrees that the internet can hinder the progress of social growth of those citizens and also elaborates how it can be avoided. The main reason as to why some people contend that the cyber-network is negatively effecting the our young generation because of the fact that people can not gain confidence in the real inter-personal communication skills and potentially also find it challenging to foster team skills. First of all, the innovation of mobile technology displacing our actual communication, which, in turn, inconducive to the goals of attaining supremacy in those skills; it is logical that if a skill is practiced less, the more lacking it becomes. As a result, many young people find it challenging to express themselves freely in classrooms and collaborate effectively in team projects at workplaces, which necessitates good command over inter-personal conversational skills. Not only this but it also gives rise to more conflicts among people because they are inept at recognizing importance of sympathy and cooperation due to less face-to-face speaking experience. It can be argued that the less youngsters rely on their devices to communicate, the more knowledgeable they become at handling group assignments and the matters requiring more sensitivity and empathy to resolve any dispute. However, the menace of the internet's detrimental impacts on the day-to-day life communication of adolescents and the young men can be solved by education. This is a good way because people need to be aware about its repercussions so that it can be averted. Incorporating awareness through school curricula that encourages students to participate in group discussions and public speaking, which improves their social life as they can learn how to effectively communicate and collaborate with others. Moreover, It will empower them to forge strong bonds with their peers and also enable to make meaningful relationships with people they like. Apart from this, governments's public infomercials is another technique to teach people about the harmful effects of the increased reliance on cyber-based communication. Again, if people know the knock-on effects they will most likely try to talk more in-person than online in order to avoid any conflicts. In conclusion, the technology can be boon or bane contingent on how much people know about its unwanted consequences. Hence, I believe that disseminating its acumen by involving the educational institutes and public broadcast system can improve the wanting social skills of our young generation.