We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some believe that as we are not able to support everyone who needs help in nowadays world, we should centre ourselves in our country and communities. This essay totally agrees with that statement by the fact that we are more performant when we help our nearer individuals and also because we do not have the means to aid individuals that have different problems. Humans are more performant when they support people who are close. Firstly, as we know better things that are around us than features about other countries we can easily solve a problem. For example, when I visited Cameroun I realised that if I started trying to help families there, I would not be able to deal with any of the multiple features they had. Consequently, I was not even useful to help others there and I was losing time to help people that I could really guide. Nowadays, everyday citizens do not have the means to support everyone who is asking for help. That can be explained easily by the simple fact that the earth is simply too big and we are too insignificant individually to have an impact on everybody. For instance, in Colombia in 1999, there was not an economic situation good enough to think about helping Peru's population who was having a war thousands of miles away. However, they could only help themselves with their limited means to solve their country's crisis. To conclude, humans are more useful when they aid people near them and they do not even have the means to try to help the uncountable communities and countries in our colossal world. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement and I recommend anybody to focus on those closest to them.