Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although we know many people think that university students should study something that will be useful in the future, in this paper we believe that everyone should study whatever makes them happy and not study based on what is trendy now, or on what society considers as advantageous. The easier way to succeed in studying whether an undergraduate or postgraduate, is to enjoy what you do, and it does not matter if it is not in high demand, because if you love what you do, you will find a way to make income out of it. If you love something you will always be successful because success is not based just on how much money you make or on how famous you can be, but on how much you can positively impact yourself, and other people with your craft. As an example, I studied Literature, which is a university career in low demand, however, I managed to find a job as a teacher in high school, and I feel fairly fulfilled doing something that lets me deal with the things I feel passionate about, that is: teaching about novels, stories, and poetry, besides, it makes ends meet. On the other hand, I have met many people who have started careers out of economic interest, parents' influence, or because it is trendy, and the results have been catastrophic, as obviously, nobody would like to spend their life doing something that is not making them happy. In conclusion, society should allow people to study whatever makes them happy since that’s the only way to be successful. We must understand that success does not reside in money, possessions, or fame, it resides in the capacity to positively impact ourselves and the rest of the people with whatever our craft is.