Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that people who live in a city obtain more advantages than those who live in the countryside. Generally, this might be true as a metropolitan city is advertised as a city that is full of opportunities. But, I partially agree with that statement since it is applied to some particular conditions only, which will be discussed in the following paragraph. To begin with, the benefits for each city depend on the type of businesses. The big cities are suitable places for service businesses, such as financial services or digital services, while farming industries are obviously better to do in the countryside. In the big cities, all big companies usually gather in an exclusive block, so it will be easier to manage relations there and all opportunities are in the same place. In the terrains, on the other hand, benefits are abundant for farmers due to wide land and better air quality. Activities such as herding the sheep can only be done in a particular area like the countryside. Another thing to consider besides the occupations is age. The elderly are more comfortable living in quiet places where there is no air or noise pollution. This condition is good for their weak bodies which no longer resist any kind of disease, so they will have more life expectations. However, the youngsters might choose a busy city to live in because there are more employment prospects, unless they plan to be farmers. In conclusion, virtues earned from the location we live in depend on our conditions such as jobs and age groups. People should assess their conditions before choosing a place to stay.