In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the immediate future, all sources of transportation will be replaced with automatic and driverless vehicles. Individuals who travel inside them will be passengers. While there are convincing reasons in favour of the demerits of this resolution, I strongly vote for the merits because of the mitigation of car accidents and traffic conduction. Using driverless vehicles imposes irrefutable advantages. Firstly, the significant decrease in car accident rates will be the first impact of using them. In other words, when people just be passengers and let a sophisticated system take them from one location to another it will eliminate human error while driving. Hence, these vehicles will be programmed to minimise the risk of car crashes while transporting passengers. Secondly, driverless cars will use artificial intelligence. As a result, they predict traffic and find the best route while transporting passengers in order to provide an enjoyable experience for them. Consequently, the people who will travel with them will reach their destination as fast as possible and the transportation system will not be time-consuming anymore. The disadvantages, however, cannot be overlooked. Automatic cars will likely increase the unemployment rate. The majority of employees whose jobs rely on driving will lose their jobs which exacerbates the situation for governments. Moreover, economic catastrophes will happen due to the considerable amount of money that authorities must spend in order to create a sustainable environment for these types of vehicles. However, this perspective appears to have overlooked crucial aspects, diverting attention away from the benefits of this notion. To conclude, In the near future, all types of motor vehicles will be changed and driverless cars will be an alternative for them. Individuals who travel with them will be only passengers. While there are undeniable reasons in favour of drawbacks to this notion. I firmly believe that the merits outweigh the demerits due to a decrease in traffic conduction and car accidents.