In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected that vehicles will be developed in the future, and there will be no need for a driver anymore. Although there can be some benefits and drawbacks, I believe that it could be a beneficial change. This essay is going to analyze the advantages as well as the disadvantages of this change in the transport system. To begin with, in the modern world, time has a significant role in everyday life, vehicles which drive themselves can have a positive impact on time management. To clarify this, regarding personal automobiles, finding a parking space is a time-consuming matter, but with auto-park technology,individuals can leave the vehicle and it will do the rest. In addition, there will be no need for people to have a driving license, this may provide the opportunity for more people to use their own cars. Moreover, the price of public transportation might reduce, due to the fact that there will be no drivers to pay. On the other hand, some may be concerned about the safety of this method, they might argue that putting our trust in Artificial intelligence may result in terrible accidents on the streets. However, in my view, it is not a drawback, hence technology is developing every day, and someday there will be self-driving cars that make fewer mistakes than humans. One other concern about it is the price of these automobiles, some individuals assume that the price of vehicles may rise, so a large part of society does not have enough income to afford them, and I think this is a fair disadvantage. In conclusion, self-driving services can be an unavoidable thing of the future. Although they could be expensive and may have some other disadvantages, in my opinion, the good impacts on time-saving outweigh them.