In many countries, there is a growing concern about the quality of education. What are the reasons behind this issue, and what measures can be taken to improve the education system?

There is no denying the fact that concern is about the quality of education, in several regions. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and what steps can be appropriate to develop the education system. To begin with, there are many reasons why the quality of the education system is dropping. Firstly, teachers and professors are leaning towards researching sectors rather than teaching, complaining that the pay is low for teaching. In other words, teachers are not getting high salaries, which is leading them to choose another profession. For example, a study indicates a significant decrease in the number of graduates joining the education system, an evaluation was made, and most results were due to low income from the education sector. In terms of solutions to improve the education system, is important to appreciate teachers. It is also possible to say that several teachers are not receiving the admiration and respect they deserve. Moreover, societies are worshipping celebrities and famous people over teachers, professors, and individuals with higher degrees. For instance, spreading awareness campaigns mentioning that “The influence of a good teacher can never be erased”, would positively influence students and teenagers to admire their teachers. In conclusion, there are many causes for the decrease in the quality of the education system. It is also true that several actions and solutions can be made to resolve this issue.