Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

A recent study reflects the major concern regarding the crime rate after the completion of their punishment. People are indulged in the crime again after their release and no major change found. There are multiple factors responsible for this issue but at the same time, the remedial measures are also there to tackle this menace. To begin with, the major cause is corruption in the judiciary system. Our judiciary and jails are not well equipped to strict punishment and set an example for the future. Money is damaging the complete system and motivating people to commit crime again and again. Moreover, the punishment system is not efficiently managed at jail level and culprits easly get the access to mobile phones, outside food and other luxuries to jail staff. For example, a recent well-known case of a punjabi artist where the prime suspect while the interrogation was publishing the stories and posts from his Instagram account only because of the corrupt jail system. Moreover, the crime after the release of a prisioner can effect the whole community and it can lead to the increase in gangsters. These gangsters will grow rapidly and will perform such activities rapidly in future untill the effective punishment enforced. They will not be afraid of the police and the law of the country. Furthermore, the crime rate will increase rapidly and people will be afraid of these people. For instance, it will become easy to kill people by giving money to these people as they will know how to escape from the law and get back to their job. To conclude, I would like to assert that repeating crime after getting punishment is causing majorly because of the corruption in the jail management system and our judiciary. Consequently, this will increase the crime rate and people will lose trust in the system.