In future all cars, busses and tracks will be driver-less. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driver-less vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With an increasing number of technological advancements, some people assume that all vehicles will not require a driver in the future, carrying only passengers inside. I truly believe that the market should not release driver-free cars, and this essay will explain the reasons for my opinion. First and foremost, the production of driver-free transportation should be prohibited due to the safety issues. Even though it is convenient for some individuals not to lead the route, as the artificial intelligence of the car sets the directions automatically, mechanisms still can be damaged one day. Hence, it is very dangerous to rely on machines only without human assistance. For example, high-tech devices from overseas were sent to Russia for the oil drilling processes, so that the project could operate without human help. However, during the first months, the errors had occurred and this project had to be postponed due to this issue. Another drawback of not having a driver is that individuals will become less responsible and more relaxed. This means that people will think less about their well-being while driving and neglect some of their healthy habits. For instance, the person might excessively drink before travelling home and face troubles afterwards related to health, work and family. Additionally, relying on a car only causes less responsible habits and a relaxed attitude, like being always late or even eventually losing a sense of direction. In conclusion, despite the fact that the possession of driverless vehicles brings comfort and convenience, I still believe that it can lead to detrimental circumstances. It is essential for people to drive a car themselves, so that they can control the situation on the road as well as keep their brains focused.