You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger?Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Spending large amounts of money on complexions to possess a youthful appearance is becoming an emerging trend of people these days. Although this trend brings about both benefits and drawbacks effects on human beings, I believe that this is a positive trend due to some reasons. In this essay, I would give the underlying reasons leading to this phenomenon before explaining further for its positive influences. There are some significant drivers behind spending their money on the methods that make them stay youthful. Firstly, human beings are social creatures who are driven by a desire to leave a positive impression on others. This leads to a focus on appearance as a way to boost their self-confidence and draw more attention to themselves. Additionally, the first impressions are very important, enhancing their appearance can open more chances at work, foster their connections with others. Finally, people nowadays are under more pressure to meet beauty standards, which are often shaped by social media platforms, and cultural expectations. As a result, this pressure can makes people strive for an ideal appearance. In my opinion, this phonomenon offers more benefits than disadvantages due to some reasons. Firstly, individuals who are satisfied with their appearance tend to feel more confident, which can significantly boost their self-esteem. Moreover, confidence plays a key role in making strong impressions during interviews and presentations, which can lead to greater job opportunities and career advancement. Finally, this focus on skincare and self-care can encourage healthy habits, which protects people from skin damaging. In conclusion, the increasing trend of people spend large numbers of money to maintain a good-looking appearance reflects their desires for confidence and self-satisfaction. This tendency has positive outcomes such as enhance self-esteem and professional opportunities at workplace and create a beauty standard in society.