In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from over the world. Do advantages outweigh disavantages?

It is undeniable that food markets are increasing in some parts of the world thanks to the development of international meal sources over the world. It can be seen as a benefit for people but some drawbacks of this fact still outweigh them. On the other hand, having a variety of transported food allows people to access a diverse range of nourishment selections. As a result, it enables humans to incorporate a greater source of nutrients into their diets. Besides, different food groups and ingredients provide opportunities to explore and experience distinguishing flavors, and cuisines from various cultures, contributing to expanding the population’s horizons and fostering cultural appreciation and understanding. For example, thanks to international commerce, Vietnam is allowed to import fruits and vegetables which have a high proportion of nutrients but merely grow in Western climate. It, consequently, expands Vietnamese people’s dishes when choosing fresh food for their meals. On the other hand, global foodstuff delivery has some detrimental impacts on the environment, domestic culture and economy. Firstly, the transportation of food across long distances contributes to carbon emissions and environmental degradation. The carbon footprint related to long-distance feed transportation can be significant, impacting climate change and sustainability. Secondly, the appearance of international foodstuff markets also causes the loss of local food culture. In other words, the availability of imported foodstuff may lead to a decline in traditional feed consumption, resulting in the loss of cultural identity and disconnection from local food systems. Thirdly, an inevitable consequence of global meal resources is economic disparity, as local farmers and producers may struggle to compete with cheaper imported products. In conclusion, although people will be granted some merits if sources of food are enriched by global transported nourishment, there are several obstacles that can not be compensated for. It is predicted that if governments have more strict regulations for the given event, the global population will receive many benefits without affecting local markets