With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is quite common these days for e- books is rise and decrease in paper books. It is commonly believed that is a good step forward while others do not. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the rise of e- books and the declining use of paper books are beneficial. A common reason is that when more people read e- books they can save much money instead of buy paper books. In fact, readers just need to purchase the cost Internet and they can read a lot of e- books available on the Internet. Another factor can be that readers can conveniently read it anywhere they want just need a smartphone or tablet. For example, I can read e- books in coffee shops, parks, schools and at home only with my smartphone and easy to choose a book I want to read. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of the increased amount of e- books and decreased paper books that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that reading too many e- books leads to some diseases in the eye because the light from the screen of a smartphone or tablet is very harmful to eye health. Another negative effect is problems with copyright. In fact, nowadays, we can easily research and read a lot of e- books on the internet but almost all of them have stolen copyright, which will affect to author. Besides, the quality of the e- books also has some problems such as information and this affects some people not yet knowledgeable enough to distinguish, especially children. In conclusion, with the increase in e- books, the decrease in paper books could bring about certain benefits, but their negative consequences should not be overlooked.