Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outlook. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that priority should be given to the function of the building while designing rather than the physical appearance. In my opinion, I believe that both outlook and function should be considered equally important because it has such a great influence on people's mood. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, the outlook of a building acts as a kind of trigger on psychological well-being. That is to say that the shape of the building has a significant impact on influencing the mood of people. For instance, a recent study found that structures in angular forms cause more tension to the folks. Therefore, many designers avoid such forms while designing the main office towers. In addition, the glass buildings attract more natural light which helps people to gain more energy and stay active. Therefore, it is evident that appearance is vital when constructing any structure. Furthermore, function plays a vital role in determining the actual purpose of the building. In other words, while designing it is important to consider the easy access and comfort of people accessing the building. Moreover, the plan should allocate appropriate space and structure so that it can be utilized for the intended reason. For example, if builders fail to focus on the purpose of the construction, they may build something that is not required. Consequently, the masses do not prefer to use such space for anything. In conclusion, although some proponents argue that the function is more significant than the appearance of a building. I believe that both play a pivotal role when it comes to planning the design because of the overall benefits to people.