Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals. Real change can only be made at the government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been ongoing debate regarding who should take responsibility for environmental issues. While some argue that only governments can make a real impact, others believe that individuals can also contribute a considerable difference. This essay will explore both perspectives that present the points of agreement and disagreement, and arrive at my own conclusion. In this fast-paced society, issues about the environment have become more pressing than ever before. It is widely agreed that the government is the one who can eradicate the problems. Authorities can interfere with the market by adjusting oil prices and announcing eco-policies to reach the purpose of tackling environmental issues. One of the significant influences is that raising the price of fossil fuels will reduce public usage of automobiles, and thus the reduction of greenhouse gas could alleviate global warming. Furthermore, policymakers through publishing strict regulations including fines can subtract the population who damage the environment. On the other hand, individuals can also have profound impacts on environmental issues. It is undeniable that gathering the power of people can make a difference in society. For example, raising the awareness of garbage classification can reduce the substances that cannot naturally break down in the environment. Moreover, promoting recycling can reuse plastic bottles, which are the most common items in daily life and the most detrimental elements to our planet, and this move can substantially reduce the probability that wildlife animals eat harmful materials. As a consequence, people have the capability of slowing down the deterioration of the environment. In conclusion, it is evident that individuals can also greatly contribute to environmental problems. From my perspective, it is essential for both people and governments to equally dedicate themselves to making a change in the environment.