According to certain studies, despite unprecedented growth in the international trade, poor nations have not been able to get the benefits of globalization. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

International trade has been thriving in recent years, revolutionising the way people work; however, a fierce debate remains as to the overall effects of it. Despite the drawbacks to the construction of economic philosophy in developing countries, it on balance achieves positive outcomes in the aspects of increasing demand for job opportunities and boosting the local economy. While poor countries are being exposed to international trade, local companies are likely to be replaced by larger international businesses as they have a more salaries and a better-organised system, which attracts both local and foreign workers. If workers are flowing into international companies, this will lead to a monopoly, which international cooperation is often controlled by the market. One positive aspect can be shown that international trade can increase demand for job opportunities, especially job vacancies in different areas. Specifically, tech companies like Tesla manufacturing cars need a huge number of employees to produce from iron pieces across some heavy metals, which leads to an increasing demand for job vacancies, allowing more opportunities for local inhabitants. Moreover, some job positions like packaging and delivering products at Tesla do not require outstanding certificates for education, which means people from poor nations can also take part in the industry. Another positive way is to illustrate that international trade can boost the local economy by producing higher revenue for governments. If companies from overseas establish factories to manufacture cars in poor nations, for example, this generates tax for both employers and employees once they have received their salary. In addition, governments are receiving higher taxes so the organisation can use this amount of revenue to help people in poor nations by establishing a censorship to support them with welfare. In conclusion, international trade has a significant impact on developing countries, although governments should create a regulatory system to monitor international businesses.