Health education is an essential aspect of community health. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, healthcare is fundamental to society at large and individuals. Some people contend that due to its importance, health education should play an essential role in community health. From my perspective, I agree that it is a vital aspect and we should take it into consideration. Health education can lessen the burden of the national healthcare system due to popular science, the public's awareness will arise because they are conscious about normal treatments for common diseases, such as cough and slight wounds, meaning that they will decrease the frequency of going to hospitals. For example, if people understand flu prevention, they will inject vaccines on a regular basis, hence, the possibility of catching the flu will fall. Additionally, education will improve healthcare efficiency, since people have acknowledged more information on diseases, when they have to go to the hospital, communicating with doctors will be more smooth and time-saving. For instance, if patients can be equipped with basic medical treatment understanding, the disgnosis time will be shortened as patients can describe their pains and symptoms to doctors accurately, in contrast, there will always be crowded people outside doctor's offices, and a waste of time. It is true that apart from health education, there are many vital aspects as well, such as a rounded healthcare insurance system, a welfare system for doctors and nurses and more advanced techniques. However, we should not neglect the necessarity of health care as it relates to every individual and the promotion costs will be much lower. In conclusion, when weighing the pros and cons, I strongly believe that the merits exceed the drawbacks of health education, and it is essential to consider it as an important role in community health.