Topic: It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents . Do you agree or disagree .

It might be a better choice for college students to live long distances from their families compared with living at home. Personally, I completely approve of this view since the advantages brought by living away from home outweigh the benefits of the latter. We have to admit that there are some positive influences on living with families, where the primary benefit is reducing the extra costs of accommodation. As all we know, college students are required to rent a department near their universities, which means a great expenditure and thus increases their financial stress. By contrast, they can save this budget if staying with their parents. Secondly, staying with families provides more opportunities for interactions and thus contributes to strengthening relationships with each other. Therefore, living at home has some benefits from both economic and domestic aspects. Regardless of the arguments mentioned above, I consider that living away from parents contains a wider range of advantages. Firstly, students who live alone are more likely to foster a sense of independence, such as solving problems without the help of others, doing chores and taking care of themselves. I consider it is significantly conducive to students ' personal growth, benefiting them to rapidly adapt to the social environments. Secondly, in contrast with staying with families, they have more chances to keep in touch with their contemporaries. Thus, they can share their experiences in the study and support each other in both academic and professional pursuits. Overall, while living with families has various benefits, such as reduction of costs and close relations with families, I believe it is more beneficial for college students to live alone, which contributes to the improvement of their personal growth.