When children start school , teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the nature of a youngster to follow his supervisor. When he starts to go to school, he starts to follow his teachers. I totally agree with the statement that teachers have a great impact on the improvement of offspring's cognitive and social skills. The main reason to follow the educator is that children believe that teachers know everything. If any type of help is required, they can do it. For example, the students of primary school solely depend on a single lecturer for different subjects either Mathematics or English. After getting help from a tutor, they think that every lecturer knows everything. As a result, their intention is to learn from teachers rather than parents. Therefore, if an instructor gives any instruction, every student follows this. Moreover, teachers are more caring to their students for the purpose of increasing the number of students in the institute as it is related to earning money because more students mean more earnings. Additionally, pupils like this caring behaviour and try to do whatever the teachers say. Consequently, they are able to do both intellectual and cultural development. On the other hand, teachers try to provide education on social norms as well as academic knowledge. For instance, in primary schools in Bangladesh, a class teacher is also responsible for giving instructions about physical health, and cultural norms. Thus, the pupils of those schools think that a scholar knows and teaches everything, so they have to follow the schoolteacher. Moreover, teachers are experienced because they grew up with a large number of students. In contrast, parents are doing it for a limited number of youngsters. This variation of experience, however, helps teachers play pivotal role than parents. In conclusion, it can be said that although parents have little influence on the development of a child, teachers are undeniable.