The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, music plays an essential role in our lives. Some people believe that stress could be reduced by listening to particular music, while others disagree with this idea. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and provide examples to support my position. Firstly, music is an arranged set of tones that could hit a specific part of our brain and then could help lower our stress level. This is because studies prove that there are some tones, such as like sound produced by a piano or sometimes with words like our modern music, could release our stress levels. For instance, in hypnotherapist practice, before the therapist makes a suggestion to a patient, they use music to make the patient relax and make the therapy more efficient and impactful. Therefore, it is clear that music could assist a person to have a brighter mind. Additionally, music could stimulate our intellect growth and repair the brain's damage. Music become one of the methods to cure a patient with brain disease and amplify the brain's growth. For example, it can be seen that pregnant women used to have a headphone on their belly to send music to their babies, such as Mozart's piece. On the other hand, some people argue music could distract humans from their goal so they can't achieve what they want. In the end, they will become stressed more than ever. However, this argument is flawed because it doesn't apply to large-scale populations. As a result, music could give enormous benefits to humans. In conclusion, while it is true that music could obstruct someone's dream, the benefits of music far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement that the most important function of music is to make people produce better results.