The Government Is Wasting Money On Arts And This Money Could Be Better Spent Elsewhere To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced world, society argue whether investing in arts is beneficial to government. Some say that spending on arts is not a waste and useful for overall population. However, numerous individuals consider that funding the arts is detrimental for government. This essay will discuss both perceptions and I will conclude with personal my opinion. To begin with, Investment in arts plays important roles in cultural preservation, cherishing creativity and cross-cultural understanding. Arts is the way to conserve culture since it inscribed the way of life from the past. Moreover, arts can inspire people to make new works of arts, as well as help people understand crossing culture more. Despite the postive effects, there are many people still think that govermental support for arts are not crucial and the government should spend money on more important issues for quality of people life. Since there are still a lot of issues that require funding more such as healthcare, education and infrastructure. To recapitulate, both views have reasonable claims; nonetheless, I firmly believe that funding the arts is essential for the government. The preservation of culture, fostering in creativity and the promotion of cross-cultural understanding is invaluable contributions that arts make to society. By appreciating and supporting these intrinsic values, government can contribute to the flourishing of their societies in meaningful ways.