Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Countries can provide special amenities to their best sportspeople for ensuring them in succeeding in international sport competitions. However some argue that these sports halls should be accessible to everyone. There are valid opinions on both sides which I will consider and then give my perspective on the matter. On the one hand, global competitions are the main arenas to bring popularity to countries. In that case, government's support and investment in the development of diverse sports is accetable. Providing sportspersons with modern and particular tools is aimed to help them to train in relevant conditions and focus on their workout without any problem. As well as this, this support by government encourages athletes to concentrate on their achievements by feeling the responsibility of presenting their countries. On the other hand, oppenents of this idea assert that involving in sport activities does not belong to only sportspersons. New and modern sport centers and tools should be given to the usage of public as well. This factor can increase the passion of other individuals to engage in activities, and most of them will discover their potential to represent their nations in global arenas. Furthermore, availability of these high-level training centers to members of society will decrease the burden of public sports halls. In conclusion, the debate over the accessibilty of the specialised training centers to public exists, however striking a balance is crucial. I believe that giving access to other people while supporting top athletes is beneficial for both sides.